Sugarcane Jane


Sugarcane Jane is the husband and wife duo of Savana Lee and Anthony Crawford. Both came to Sugarcane Jane with a lifetime of experience. Savana was a successful Nashville songwriter and studio executive. Anthony is one of rock and roll's most experienced sidemen logging decades on stage beside Neil Young, Steve Winwood, and Vince Gill. His songwriting credits run the gamut from Steve Winwood, Dwight Yoakam, Kenny Rogers, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, The Oak Ridge Boys, Lorrie Morgan, Lee Greenwood, and Sawyer Brown. Musically they bring all of the diverse influences of their South Alabama home to bear blending gospel, country, folk, and Southern rock. The duo are also members of the Gulf Coast Americana supergroup Willie Sugarcapps. Their latest release Southern State of Mind may be Sugarcane Jane’s best album yet. The ten songs continue to capture the couple’s lighthearted and playful nature with Cabin on the Hill and Campfire, but also channel their deep southern roots with the timeless Southern State of Mind and We Can Dream. Cowritten and coproduced by the legendary Buzz Cason, released October 19, 2018 via ArenA Recordings.

Aaron Barker Nicole Bennett Nick Biebricher Jared Blake Jack Bond Shawn Bowling Thom Bresh Melissa Bret Brooke Brown Anne Buckle Donna Britton Bukevicz Tim Buppert Jeremy Bussey Dani Carroll Kim Carson Hope Cassity Col (R) Jill Chambers, Tim Chandler Chloe Channell Ruell Chappell Christina Christian Ashton Clark Pearl Clarkin Kensie Coppin Greg Crowe Daryl Wayne Dasher Dan Demay Daniel Demay Doucet & Quintana Billy Ryan Droze Lynn Drury Hannah Ellis Kylie Nicole Feltenberger Adrienne Follese Keith Follese' Chris Gantry Sean Gasaway Dave Gibson Tiffany Goss Angela Hacker Tommy Ike Hailey Whit Hill Faith Jess Andi Zack Johnson Ken Johnson Nicole Johnson Jason Justice Lauren Kay Josh Kerr Jill Kinsey Goldie Lahr Joe Leathers James LeBlanc Shelby Leeann Colleen Lloy Quinn Loggins Brigitte London Mike Loudermilk Makenna/Brock Glenn Martin Shane Martin Troy Martin Jim McCormick Mark McGuinn Chris Meyers Ronny Miller Tony Montgomery Alissa Moreno Mark Narmore Bernie Nelson Nouveaux Honkies Ross Orenstein Chad Austin Parker Jim Pasquale Michael Peterson (Alabama) Michael Peterson II Elaine Petty Ricky Lee Phelps Sam Price Suzi Ragsdale Jessie Lynn Ritter Nathan Robinson Ami Gussie Russ Sailor Jerri Pete Sallis Joel Shewmake Jeff Silvey Donna Slater CJ Solar Jonmark Stone Sugarcane Jane Kevin Swanson Rusty Tabor Payton Taylor The Wilson Brothers Vickie Truett Rick Uzdevenus Jerry Vandiver Stephen Veal Amanda Walker Matt Warren Nick Wayne Robert Wayne Wayward Jones Tris Weeks Brian White Phillip White Matthew Williams Xaris