Jerry Vandiver


Chasing the Dream With an armload of songs and a heart full of songwriting dreams, Jerry made the move from his hometown of Kansas City, Missouri to Nashville, Tennessee in the fall of 1984. While attending the School of Hard Knocks on Nashville’s Music Row, Jerry has been an exclusive staff songwriter for Dick James Music, Little Big Town Music, Malaco Music, and Talbot Music. Jerry’s first major label cut, Don’t Waste It On The Blues, recorded by Gene Watson, reached #5 on the country charts in 1990, winning him an ASCAP award. In 1990, Wild Rose climbed the charts to #13 with Vandiver’s penned hit, Go Down Swingin’. Since then, he had had two songs recorded by Tim McGraw, It Doesn’t Get Any Countrier Than This, featured on McGraw’s platinum 6 CD “Not A Moment Too Soon,” and For a Little While, (reaching #2 on the country charts) on the quadruple platinum 1998 CMA Album of the Year, “Everywhere,” winning Jerry a BMI Award. For A Little While was also included on McGraw’s platinum 5 Greatest Hits CD and Special Edition Box Set. Other artists recording Jerry’s songs include Barbara Mandrell, Lee Greenwood, The Oak Ridge Boys, Phil Vassar, Dusty Drake, Lonestar and David Lee Garza. Thanks to these artists, Jerry has songs on over 15 million records and two of his titles are hanging on the wall in the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Aaron Barker Nicole Bennett Nick Biebricher Jared Blake Jack Bond Shawn Bowling Thom Bresh Melissa Bret Brooke Brown Anne Buckle Donna Britton Bukevicz Tim Buppert Jeremy Bussey Dani Carroll Kim Carson Hope Cassity Col (R) Jill Chambers, Tim Chandler Chloe Channell Ruell Chappell Christina Christian Ashton Clark Pearl Clarkin Kensie Coppin Greg Crowe Daryl Wayne Dasher Dan Demay Daniel Demay Doucet & Quintana Billy Ryan Droze Lynn Drury Hannah Ellis Kylie Nicole Feltenberger Adrienne Follese Keith Follese' Chris Gantry Sean Gasaway Dave Gibson Tiffany Goss Angela Hacker Tommy Ike Hailey Whit Hill Faith Jess Andi Zack Johnson Ken Johnson Nicole Johnson Jason Justice Lauren Kay Josh Kerr Jill Kinsey Goldie Lahr Joe Leathers James LeBlanc Shelby Leeann Colleen Lloy Quinn Loggins Brigitte London Mike Loudermilk Makenna/Brock Glenn Martin Shane Martin Troy Martin Jim McCormick Mark McGuinn Chris Meyers Ronny Miller Tony Montgomery Alissa Moreno Mark Narmore Bernie Nelson Nouveaux Honkies Ross Orenstein Chad Austin Parker Jim Pasquale Michael Peterson (Alabama) Michael Peterson II Elaine Petty Ricky Lee Phelps Sam Price Suzi Ragsdale Jessie Lynn Ritter Nathan Robinson Ami Gussie Russ Sailor Jerri Pete Sallis Joel Shewmake Jeff Silvey Donna Slater CJ Solar Jonmark Stone Sugarcane Jane Kevin Swanson Rusty Tabor Payton Taylor The Wilson Brothers Vickie Truett Rick Uzdevenus Jerry Vandiver Stephen Veal Amanda Walker Matt Warren Nick Wayne Robert Wayne Wayward Jones Tris Weeks Brian White Phillip White Matthew Williams Xaris