Jeff Silvey


Jeff Silvey was born and raised on a farm in Indiana in a town of 6,000 people called Alexandria. ( The hometown of Bill and Gloria Gaither ) He was always around music from the time he can remember. His daddy was a great fiddle, guitar player and was the biggest musical influence in Jeff's life. Jeff learned to play the piano chording along with his daddy's bluegrass bands. When Jeff was 14 he joined his first Southern Gospel Quartet and was on the road every weekend during school and he continued on the road until he moved to Nashville, TN in 1986 to pursue his dream of music. ? During Jeff's 28 years in Nashville, he has made his mark in the Christian music industry having over 300 cuts that were recorded by acts from Gaither Vocal Band, Dallas Holm, 4 Him, Oak Ridge Boys, to DC Talk, and also co-wrote and co-produced the dove award nominated song "HE IS" for the father and son duo, AARON/JEOFFREY. He earned four RIAA certified Gold and two Platinum albums in the industry and: in 1997 won the Dove Award, as an artist, for Country Album of the year, "Little Bit of Faith". Jeff went on to co-write the song: “Oh What A Perfect Day” on George Strait’s “Somewhere Down In Texas” project. He has produced many artists throughout his career. Randy Travis, Gaither Vocal Band, ( on Gaither Homecoming Lullaby's) Aaron Jeoffrey, Ann Downing, just to name a few. In 2008 Jeff signed as a writer with Erv Woolsey and George Strait’s publishing company, Muy Bueno Music and writes for O-Tex Music/BMI. He is currently writing for and producing new act’s that will soon be releasing. Most recently Jeff co-produced and co-wrote several of the songs and was the music supervisor on the soundtrack for the Hank Williams SR. movie called The Last Ride, Jeff has a song on Easton Corbin's All Over The Road CD released on September 18th 2012 He co-wrote the song, I Think Of You with Thom Shepherd and he has co-written a brand new song called "When Love Comes Around Again" on George Strait's current Love Is Everything CD that released May 14th 2013. Jeff co-produced and mixed the latest single from Branch and Dean called The Dash!. Jeff is currently producing and wrote several of the songs on a new project for ICMA Entertainer of the year and ICMA Female vocalist of the year Kali Rose which will be released in the late fall to Early Spring of 2015 and will feature a duet with Kali and award winning artist Gary Chapman! Jeff is unique in the fact that he has been an Artist, is a Songwriter, Producer, and Mixing engineer. He understands what it's like to be on the road and communicate with audiences just as well as having a current perspective on the latest recording business in Nashville TN. His love for music and passion for artist development keeps him extremely busy working with new talent and writing with some of Nashville's biggest hit songwriters!

Brent Anderson Nicole Bennett Jack Bond Shawn Bowling Thom Bresh Melissa Bret Donna Britton Bukevicz Anne Buckle Tim Buppert Daryl Burgess Jeremy Bussey Dani Carroll Kim Carson Tim Chandler Ashton Clark Pearl Clarkin Greg Crowe Dan Demay Daniel Demay Billy Ryan Droze Kylie Nicole Feltenberger Jim Femino Tiffany Goss Gussie Cody James Faith Jess Nicole Johnson Jason Justice Jill Kinsey Goldie Lahr Shelby Leeann Colleen Lloy Quinn Loggins Brigitte London Mike Loudermilk Makenna/Brock Troy Martin Jim McCormick Chris Meyers Ronny Miller Alissa Moreno Bernie Nelson Nouveaux Honkies Ross Orenstein Chad Austin Parker Jim Pasquale Michael Peterson (Alabama) Ricky Lee Phelps Nathan Robinson Sailor Jerri Joel Shewmake Jeff Silvey Donna Slater Anthony Smith CJ Solar Kevin Swanson Rusty Tabor Jerry Vandiver Robert Wayne Tris Weeks Brian White Matthew Williams Xaris